INEC declars Atiku winner of Yobe state

The presidential candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Atiku Abubakar has won the February 25 presidential election in Yobe State.

According to the State Returning Officer, Prof Umar Pate, Atiku polled a total of 198,567 votes to beat his closest rival, Bola Tinubu of the All Progressives Congress (APC) who polled a total of 151, 459 votes while Rabiu Kwankwaso of the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) came third with 18,270 votes.

Labour Party's Peter Obi secured 2, 406 votes.

Yobe is the home state of Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, an APC chieftain who won his Yobe North Senatorial seat but failed to deliver the state for his party’s presidential candidate.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form