#INEC results: Tinubu wins Oyo state

Bola Tinubu, the Presidential candidate of the All Progressives Party (APC), has been declared the winner of the presidential election in Oyo state held on February 25. 

According to the state Collation Officer, Prof. Olusola Babatunde, Tinubu polled a total of 449, 884 to defeat his closest rival, Atiku Abubakar of the Peoples Democratic Party who gathered 182, 977.

Peter Obi of Labour Party polled 99,110 votes while Rabiu Kwankwaso of the New Nigerian Peoples Party polled 4095.

Oyo State is under a PDP administration led by Governor Seyi Makinde, who is a member of the G5 governors of the PDP.

Post a Comment

Previous Post Next Post

Contact Form